How to Permanently Delete Videos on YouTube

Do you want to remove videos that you’ve upload on YouTube? There are some ways to delete your videos: temporarily, permanently, and you can do it using your phone or laptop. If you want to delete your videos permanently, follow these steps.

From Phone

Do you have some videos on your YouTube channel that you want to remove using your phone? Here’s how you can do it:

  • Open the YouTube app on your phone.
  • Tap on the YouTube icon in the top right corner and then select “Your Channel”.
  • You will see a list of all the videos that you have uploaded to your YouTube channel.
  • To delete a video, tap on the three dots on the right side of the video title and then select “Delete”.
  • You will get a message asking if you are sure you want to delete the video. If you are sure, tap on “DELETE” to continue.
  • Wait for the process of deleting the video to finish. You will get a notification saying “Video deleted from your uploads”

And that’s it! Your video has been deleted from your YouTube channel.

From Browser

If you have a old phone, you might not have the YouTube app. But don’t worry, you can still delete your videos from YouTube using a web browser.

Here’s how:

  • Open a web browser and go to youtube.com. Log in using your Google account.
  • If you’re on the mobile version of YouTube, click the three vertical dots in the upper right corner of the screen and select “Desktop Site.”
  • Click the YouTube icon in the upper right corner, then select “My Channel” and click “YouTube Studio.”
  • In the video section, find the video you want to delete.
  • Check the box next to the video, then select “More Actions” and click “Delete Forever.”
  • You will see a confirmation message that the video will be permanently deleted. If you’re sure, check the box and click “DELETE FOREVER.”
  • Wait for the deletion process to complete.

From PC Browser

Do you want to delete some of your videos from YouTube using your laptop? Here’s how you can do it:

  • Open a web browser on your laptop and go to youtube.com.
  • If you haven’t logged in, please log in to YouTube first with your Google account.
  • Click on the YouTube icon in the top right corner of the screen and then select “YouTube Studio”.
  • On the new page, click on the “Videos” menu.
  • Check the box to the left of the video that you want to delete, then click on the “More Actions” menu and select “Delete Forever”.
  • You will get a message asking if you are sure you want to permanently delete the video. If you are sure, check the box provided and click on “DELETE FOREVER”.
  • Wait for the deletion process to finish and the video will be permanently deleted from your YouTube channel.

And that’s it! Your video has been deleted from your YouTube channel.